Civil Air Patrol
Home
Commander's Corner
Chief Master Sergeant
Administration
Aerospace Education
Cadet Programs
Chaplain Services
Chaplain Services
Staff Biographies
Suicide Awareness
Communications (8 OCT 2017)
Home
News (revised 8 October 2017)
Calendar
Nets (revised 29 December 2016)
Equipment Requests
Licensing (equipment)
Licensing (ICUT)
Communications Documents
Call Sign Directory
W9CAP (updated December 29 2016)
Emergency Services
Emergency Services Home
Emergency Services Training Plan
Civil Air Patrol Capability Presentation
Forms and Resources
Airborne Photography
Final Salute
Finance
History
Inspector General
Information Technology
Information Technology Home
Guideline for creating a unit website
Email addresses for ILWG CAP Members
Email for ILWG CAP Members
REDCAP messages as a TEXT message
Illinois Wing Forms
Illinois Wing HQ Staff
Illinois Wing Units
Logistics
Logistics Home
Transportation
Operations
Operations Home
Aircraft
Weight and Balance / POH
Operations News
Orientation Flights
Process Checklists
Stan Eval
Professional Development
Contact Wing PD Director
PD Links & Library
Personnel Authorizations
PD Courses
Group 4 SLS ’17 Pics
Safety
Safety Staff
Safety Pins & Safety Beacon Newsletters
Safety Resources
Wing Calendar
Wing Meetings Calendar
Training Events Calendar
Hangar Reservation Calendar
OpsAdmin Calendar
Public Affairs Home
Picture Gallery
Illinois Wing 2016 Conference Pictures
ICE BOWL 2015
Legislative Days 2015
Cadet Officer School 2015
Legislative Days 2016
NESA 2015 Illinois Wing Participants
NESA 2016 Illinois Wing Participants
AE Conference
About the Conference
AE Conference Events
Register AE Conference

Illinois Wing Units

ILLINOIS WING HQ

Physical Address:
South Suburban Airport
Bult Field (C56)
2621 Offner Rd
Monee, IL 60449

Mailing Address:
PO Box 4027
St. Charles IL 60174-9082

Meeting time: 2nd Saturday 1030
IL-001
Wing Commander: Col Jerry G Scherer
jscherer@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.ilwg.cap.gov

CORNELIUS COFFEY CADET SQUADRON
Thornwood High School
17101 South Park Ave Rm 1224
South Holland IL 60473
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900 – 2100
IL-332
Commander: Maj Carol T Curtis
cap.curtis.caroltenia@gmail.com

ILLINOIS LEGISLATIVE SQUADRON
11120 Denny Ave
Mokena, IL 60448
IL-999
Commander: Lt Col Harold Damron
hdamron@ilwg.cap.gov
(No Unit Website)

 

GROUP 1

GROUP 1 HQ
325 Ring of Kerry Dr

Belleville IL 62221
IL-006
Group Commander: Lt Col Paul R Hertel
phertel@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.ilgp1.org

286TH COMPOSITE SQUADRON
St. Louis Regional Airport
Terminal #8, Building 11
East Alton IL 62024
Meeting time: Monday 1830
IL-286
Commander: Major R. Daniel ‘Dan’ Hunt
rhunt@ilwg.cap.gov

CIVIC MEMORIAL SENIOR SQUADRON
18 Terminal Dr
St Louis Regional Airport
Bethalto IL 62010
Meeting time: 2nd and 4th Tuesday 1900
IL-122
Commander: Capt Sylvia E Morrisette
morrisns@sbcglobal.net

SCOTT COMPOSITE SQUADRON
502 Ward Dr Bldg 1930
Scott AFB IL 62225
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830 to 2100
IL-205
Commander: Maj Jacob Hiles
jhiles@ilwg.cap.gov
https://sites.google.com/a/ilcap205.org/home-of-the-wildcards/

SHAWNEE COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2 South 16th St
Herrin IL 62948
Meeting time: Tuesday 1800 – 2030
IL-061
Commander: Capt Evan R Youngblood
commander@shawneecap.org
http://www.shawneecap.org

 

GROUP 2

GROUP 2 HQ
15045 West Ave

Orland Park, IL 60462
IL-016
Group Commander: Maj Michael C Larson
mlarson@ilwg.cap.gov

MAGNUS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
North Riverside National Guard Armory
8660 W Cermak Rd Bldg # 2
North Riverside, IL 60546
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-067
Commander: Capt Michael G Carpenter
m.carpenter.cap@gmail.com

LEWIS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Lewis University Room 124
Aviation Bldg
Romeoville IL 60446
Meeting time: Thursday 1845 – 2100
IL-329
Commander: Maj Val Mertens
vmertens@ilwg.cap.gov

THUNDER COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Heritage Middle School
19250 Burnham Ave
Lansing IL 60438
Meeting time: Wednesday 1830
IL-317
Commander: Maj Gary E Sprigg
gsprigg@ilwg.cap.gov

COL SHORTY POWERS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
110 S Clow Intl Pkwy Hanger 1 (Seniors) Hanger 3 (Cadets)
Bolingbrook IL 60490
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100 (summers 1900-2130)
IL-189
Commander: Maj Curtis Kmiecek
ckmiecek@kurtzlaw.us
http://www.spcscap.org

CHICAGO SENIOR SQUADRON
418 S Wabash
Chicago, IL 60605
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2100
IL-312
Commander: Capt Rod Rakic
rrakic@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.chicagosquadron.com

GROUP 3

GROUP 3 HQ
507 W Kesley St
Bloomington IL 61701-1624
IL-003

Group Commander: Lt Col Kirk Thirtyacre
kthirtyacre@ilwg.cap.gov

DECATUR FLIGHT
Business Center of Decatur
2121 S Imboden Ct
Decatur IL 62521
Meeting time: Tuesday 1800
IL-303
Commander: 1st Lt Bruce A Haubner
BHaubner@ilwg.cap.gov

MCLEAN COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
2901 E Empire St
Bloomington IL 61704
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830
IL-240
Commander: Capt Ryan A Stalets
ryan.stalets@gmail.com

PEORIA COMPOSITE SQUADRON
IL Air Guard Base
2416 S Falcon Blvd Bldg 830
Peoria IL 61607
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900-2115
IL-004
Commander: Maj Chad Kee
CKee@ilwg.cap.gov

SPRINGFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
ILLINOIS AIR NATIONAL GUARD BASE
3101 J David Jones Pkwy
Springfield IL 62707
Meeting time: Wednesday 1830-2100
Mailing Address:
805 W Monroe St
Springfield, IL 62704
IL-036
Commander: Capt Lori R Van Meter
Springfield IL  62704
mominc2000@yahoo.com
http://ilcapspi.org

CHAMPAIGN COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Parkland College School of Aviation
Bryan Room, Willard Airport
1 Airport Rd
Savoy, IL 61874
IL-327
Meeting Time: Monday 1830-2100
Commander: 2d Lt Kenneth Lambeth
KLambeth@ilwg.cap.gov

 

GROUP 4

GROUP 4 HEADQUARTERS
Whiteside County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd
Rockfalls IL 61071
Meeting Time: 3rd Saturday of the month – 1000-1300
IL-104
Group Commander: Maj John W Fletcher
jfletcher@ilwg.cap.gov

QUAD CITY SQUADRON
Quad-City Airport
Moline IL 61265
IL-008
Commander: Lt Col Brian A Nielsen
BNielsen@ilwg.cap.gov

DEKALB COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
DeKalb-Taylor Airport, Terminal Bldg
3232 Pleasant St
DeKalb, IL 60115
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2130
IL-271
Commander: Maj Steven K Weber
sweber@ilwg.cap.gov
https://www.facebook.com/dekalbcap/

FOX VALLEY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
DuPage Airport
2727 Freedom Dr Ste 210
West Chicago, IL 60185
Meeting time: Friday 1900 – 2200
IL-274
Commander: Capt Gary A Brown
gbrown@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.foxcap.org

ILLINOIS VALLEY CADET SQUADRON
4251 E Ed Urban Dr
Peru IL 61354
IL-284
Commander: 1st Lt Matt Denner
mdenner@ilwg.cap.gov

WHITESIDE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
White County Airport
10930 Hoover Rd Bldg B
Rock Falls IL 61071
Meeting time: Monday 1800 – 2000
IL-334
Commander: Capt Howard Helms
hhelms@ilwg.cap.gov
http://www.whitesidecap.org

 

GROUP 22

GROUP 22 HQ
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
IL-245
Group Commander: Maj John-Paul Kilanski
jkilanski@group22.net
http://group22.net

PALWAUKEE COMP SQUADRON
1020 Plant Rd
Wheeling IL 60090
Meeting time: Tuesday: Cadets 1900-2130, Seniors 1930-2130
IL-049
Commander: Maj Michael Hatkevich
mhatkevich@group22.net
https://www.facebook.com/IL049CAP/
(978) PWK – 4 – 049 or (978) 795 – 4049

LAKE COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Great Lakes Naval Station – NTC
Building 158, 2nd Floor
Great Lakes IL 60088
Meeting time: Tuesday 1900
IL-042
Commander: Capt Juliet E Richey
jrichey@group22.net

WOODFIELD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Schaumburg Regional Airport
905 W Irving Park Rd
Schaumburg IL 60193
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-075
Commander: Lt Col Robert J Williams II
bwilliams@ilwg.cap.gov

COL COMPTON COMPOSITE SQUADRON
Haven Middle School Library
2417 Prairie Ave
Evanston, IL 60201
Meeting time: Wednesday 1900-2130
IL-090
Commander: Maj David E Gillingham
dgillingham@ilwg.cap.gov

ROCKFORD COMPOSITE SQUADRON
1 Airport Cir
Emery Air, Inc.
Rockford IL 61109
Meeting time: Thursday 1830 – 2030
IL-251
Commander: Capt Richard Jensen
rjensen@group22.net

MCHENRY COUNTY COMPOSITE SQUADRON
5112 Greenwood Rd
Greenwood IL 60097
Meeting time: Tuesday 1845 – 2115
IL-263
Commander: Capt Ross A Gruenwald
rgruenwald@group22.net

LAKE IN THE HILLS COMPOSITE SQUADRON
8397 Pyott Rd
Lake In The Hills IL 60156
Meeting time: Tuesday 1830-2100
IL-282
Commander: Capt Michael W Marzano
mmarzano@group22.net

 

Any updates or changes should be sent to: edanley@ilwg.cap.gov.

© 2015 Illinois Wing. All rights reserved. | Web hosting provided by Megabytes
LINKS OR REFERENCES TO INDIVIDUALS OR COMPANIES DOES NOT CONSTITUTE AN ENDORSEMENT OF ANY INFORMATION, PRODUCT OR SERVICE YOU MAY RECEIVE FROM SUCH SOURCES.
Secured By miniOrange